Dual Approval. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • April 26, 2022, 9:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know, it just hit me that I’ve never had both parents like me. You know what I mean, dating partners. There’s one parent that kind of takes a shine to you, and the other tolerates you. And there’s no strict gender divide here, either.

Paige’s dad liked me. Paige’s mom did not.

Elena’s mom liked me. (Elena’s never met her dad, so here’s an asterisk.)

Candi’s mom liked me. Candi’s dad was randomly aggressive with me, whether mentally or physically in a chest-puffing way.

Tashy’s dad likes me. I’m atheist and her mom is a bible-thumper. Ha ha. It’s so funny how that alone is why she doesn’t like me. Maybe she won’t say it, but we know.

Just talking out loud. One of those little things I never noticed. Never had both parents fistbump all “YES, OUR DAUGHTER SCORED A TIMMY.”


(I gotta keep jotting little things like this down so I can use it in NaNoWriMo…)


AnOrangeZebra April 26, 2022

<3

gattaca April 26, 2022

The girlfriend of the guy who is restoring my car - loathes me. She's a bible thumper. Regrettably, I called her Tammy Faye one day when she butted into a business discussion I was having.
I take her scorn as a compliment. 😇

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ April 26, 2022

It is so weird how judgemental religious types are. So full of hate. Sometimes masked by that plastic smile and a cross. And sometimes no mask at all.

https://i.imgur.com/rq7aPN7.png

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.