White Boy Got Burned in Hello

  • April 26, 2022, 12:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh ya, I’ve got sunburn. Managed to take out the front lawn and the bush that was growing there.

Saturday kinda turned into an all day/evening of chores and errands.

Sunday I didn’t do shit but play Fallout 4. I needed the rest.

Now I’m in bed on a Monday night. Work was good, takeout dinner was magnificent, new episode of Better Call Saul was intriguing as always.

Speaking of bed, I’ve been sleeping on my living room couch for a LONG time now. Started crashing back in the bed some days ago. Though my back is still sore, the mattress feels so much better than a dilapidated, sunken in couch. And now I’m going to restart an old favorite, reading before bed. 🤓

Oh ya, seven days sober after my relapse last week.


DimMeOut April 26, 2022

Ugh, sunburn sucks!! Hope it heals up fast!
I sleep on my couch a lot. I tend to take my naps on the couch and sleep in the bed at night, but a few times I've actually slept on the couch all night. My couch is super comfy though...

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ April 26, 2022

Mine sinks in at the middle. I need a new one.

Ferret Mom April 30, 2022

Yes, I'm sure you needed that rest after the yard work.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.