2 @ 345 lbs. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • April 11, 2022, 3:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Beat my ten year old 1RM. Pulled 345 lbs for a double. Did consider going for 355 lbs, but decided to favor delayed gratification. The work sets are going to get heavier and heavier.

Back-off set was 9 @ 275 lbs.

Still feel like there’s a slight form adjustment using straps, but eh. Did pull the double “raw”.

Right shoulder is bugging me during certain pulling movements. As this is the last week of this “cycle”, I’m thinking of dropping pulling movements next week to let it recover. It’s weird, to say the least. I don’t think it’s anything I did in the gym. I think it’s the repetitive motion of wiping my ass.

I’m not kidding. I’ve taken to using my non-dominant arm, and it’s helping. Think about it. It’s an awkward position to put your shoulder in.

Of course, me being me, I may spend the week squatting. MAH LEGS FEEL JUST DANDY. And squat strength transfers to deadlift.

4 plates before 40. 60 lbs to go. 6 cycles x 3 weeks. 18 weeks. Well. Naaaah.

But only one way to find out.

One cycle at a time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.