Woke up on the right side of the bed this morning in just testing

  • June 3, 2014, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don't exactly know why - and though the day hasn't gone according to the plan I had in my head at 5am, it went OK.

I was stressed at work cause last week I had a project that took up a lot of my time and everyone was telling me how unnecessary it was but still I had to do it because I was asked to.

So it took me most of this week to catch up and feel comfortable with my normal workload that was slowed down by the project.

The person I did the project for was very pleased and that's nice but, it's stressful.

I finally got back on the treadmill too. I hadn't been on since ... Thursday? I've been feeling really lazy. Dunno why. If it's the heat or whatnot. I forced myself to get back on and I didn't lose any of the stamina I had from last week, so that was good.

It was just SO HOT in my apartment. I didn't feel like turning on the air. My fan works fine but my treadmill is a little far from the fan so when I'm on the treadmill the fan isn't really helping me much.

It's hard to push myself when I'm sweating bullets from the pure heat - not even from my actually exercising. Although I do sweat when I exercise - not normally this much.

But sweat is fat burning right? So I should be happy.

I haven't even showered yet. I'm so exhausted.

Will disconnected our TV cause the new one is supposed to be coming tomorrow and he wanted to have everything all ready so he can plug the new monster in. 70 inches.

I've been kinda mad at this TV thing only cause he makes it his excuse to work on Sundays [to pay for it].But he told me today he bought a Cirque Du Solei DVD to watch on the BIG TV - which is super cool cause he knows I LOVE those shows [And I've been too broke to buy tickets to see one of the shows in person in a long time].

He really is a good guy that DOES think of me. I hate when I come down on him - usually in my own mind - cause he's really not all that bad. I could have done much worse.

Me and Shauna are gonna go to the movies tomorrow. Will's sis somehow got tickets to see a free new movie and then we have to do a survey on it. She invited me and Shauna so now we're probably gonna ride together.

I'm not gonna mention Shauna's new buddy. Not worth the can of worms it might open.

I was on the treadmill still mad about the whole situation and how she is SO competitive over every single things she can figure out how to be competitive over.

And I just decided, instead of mad, I should feel sad for her. Sad that her weird competitive-over-stupid-shit behavior is what it takes me make her happy.


Honestleigh June 04, 2014

it shows her insecurity when it comes to you.

ninakir88 June 05, 2014

she is an odd friend indeed

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.