Are you there Satan? It's me..Samantha.. in The Devil Beneath My Feet

  • June 2, 2014, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugghhhhhhhhhh. I got an invitation in the mail to a baby shower that i desperately do not want to go to. I'd sacrifice a lamb to Satan right now if i knew it'd make them forget they invited me.

And i don't think it's one i can get out of, either. I'm gonna have to come up with something REALLY good, and fast. It's for Eric's brother's wife. So, Eric's first nephew's baby shower. You know....i don't even know, i think i'd feel differently if i felt like any of them liked me AT ALL. But in the same breath i don't think these are people who do things out of obligation? I don't fucking know, the whole shit is just so immensely awkward, do not want, DO NOT WANNNNNNT. I mean when i say i barely know these people i mean i BARELY FUCKING KNOW THESE PEOPLE. Eric and i have been together for many years, but he's always preferred hanging out with my family as opposed to his because his is weird sort of. And i'm like 99% sure his brother Dave doesn't like me very much and his wife likes me even less, so why in the FUCK would they send me an invitation for this shit?! Addressed, TO ME. Says right on the invite "Guys please meet Dave at Keegans for beers during the shower" UGH.

Not only was i not going, but i am SURE AS FUCK ALL not going if Eric's not even gonna be there, fuck that!

I'm at work still, thankfully only for about another half hour. Working overtime tonight because one of my co-worker's kids is in the hospital or something. Works for me! Free money! Why yes, Jess, i'll gladly take all your shifts, you go sit in the hospital with your sick child. Does it make me a bad person if i hope this kid stays hospitalized for at least a week because i'm behind on a couple bills? Meh, probably, i don't really care. Ain't my kid.

Well thankfully i'm almost out of here, so i suppose i should tidy up my desk or something, being that Lizilla is gonna come stompin' in here in a minute or two wanting this desk so she can impose her gigantic self over everyone and pretend she holds some sort of management position.

Ugh i can't wait to quit this job. Someday i'll get outta here.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.