Filed Under: Things you don't see every day. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • March 21, 2022, 10:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I pulled 335 lbs for a double. Nice. New 2RM, 10 lbs off from my best all-time pull.

But I must tip my fedora to the woman in the squat rack next to me. Barefoot, pregnant, squatting to parallel, and later sumo deadlifting. Props. Props.

If she’s got this dedication while preggers, she has the mental fortitude to handle whatever motherhood throws at her. And the strength to clean and jerk the little fucker out window if need be. : D

(Oh, she wasn’t doing Oly lifts. Just a little difference between your mom asking you something because she needs a hand, and your mom asking you something and you’re just being a lazy twat. Her all “OH REALLY. :: does the thing :: WAS IT THAT DIFFICULT? I WAS LIFTING HEAVY THINGS WHEN I WAS PREGGERS WITH YOU.”

Then again. That might be hella high expectations to live up to. Ha ha.)

Oh, wrong mental image. She’s still on the lean side of the swole scale. Well, other than being late 2nd, early 3rd trimester. Talk about a strong pelvic floor.

No, I don’t know her name. I leave people alone at the gym.


Here’s hoping I pull 345 lbs next cycle for a double. Little bit at a time. 4 plates by 40.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.