That Much Less in Journal

  • March 15, 2022, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Drama.
I received an apology today from someone who acted aggressively, angrily and with hurtful intent toward me a little over a year ago. I must say the relief is just palpable, for me. And, I think it speaks to the amazing emotional growth that we’ve both worked toward over the last year.
I feel validated that I made the right choice in walking away, then. I feel totally trusting of my anger, now… It was my anger and indignation that motivated me to walk away and just block him. Yet during this time I’ve questioned whether I was justified in being angry. Was I honest about my intentions, or was I guilty of the manipulation that he blamed me for?
I truly think that it is a great gift to receive an apology. Especially an unsolicited one. None of us is capable of living in a bubble without the love, good intention, and honest feedback from those around us. I’m really glad that I have the community that I do, that enables high quality emotionally honest relationships.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.