My grown up christmas list in Bittersweet

  • March 15, 2022, 12:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have a lot on it, we all do right.

Here is a new one. ( for me and not for a million people )

Prescription medications that one needs to survive. To be affordable. Cash copayment for my new migraine medication was 2600. And my friends are telling me how they are 16K or MORE for some medications. One persons child needed a 10K shot. And not a single one is taking those medications for the fun of it. Every one needs their medications to live.... Mine is a trial and it may not work, but maybe it will. And insurance does cover it fully. But what if it didnt? I wouldn’t be trying it and would be continuing in the migraine holding patter I have. That the dr doesn’t consider sustainable. But I would survive regardless. Some of my friends. Wont survive. They NEED those medications daily to live.

So lets add it to the list. I can afford to pay cash out of pocket for a dr visit, I couldn’t afford my medications to survive. Without them I would be a mess in pain, not functioning. Some people I know would be dead. So lets make medications affordable for the little man. Not just “really really” rich people.


Jinn March 15, 2022

I agree. I am fortunate not to have to take much prescription medication but I know how expensive it is for those who must take it. Our medical system is legalized robbery .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 18, 2022

I agree :(

Small Town Girl March 17, 2022

Omg!!!!!! Yeah....we are the only country in the world who pays for prescriptions like that. It's absolutely insane. $300 for insulin here, but it's $30 in every other country? Fuck big pharma.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 18, 2022

I know. Its heartbreaking for people who need insulin. :(

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 18, 2022

Not just insulin. But everything. Insulin was just the one that pops into mmind most.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 19, 2022

I know. Mine too. Its a life or death medication.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.