Crypto is Doing a Whole Lot of in Journal

  • March 14, 2022, 4:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothin’. Annoying. I want to poke it with a stick. Do something.

I bought myself a pregnancy journal and am keeping my logs in there. I like the idea of having something physical, and also personal and private, that I can hand to my child later if they want it, too. I have a lot of thoughts about children’s right to privacy and how so many people never think twice or maybe even once, before posting personal information, pictures, identifying information, on the internet. Forever. Without consent. Anywho.

I did speak with my midwife and reflexively hired her again. I had the idea that I would interview a different midwife just to see if she would meet my needs for less money. But. No. I love my MW. She knows me, my son, my history, etc. She’s already been with us for so long.
When I told her about my mom, she was, I think, genuinely very sympathetic. So much has happened since my pregnancy with W. I think that she is also secretly amazed at peaceful parenting. She asked several times if W has had a tantrum, is defiant, says ‘no’ a lot, or been naughty. I don’t even think that I’m just so amazing or anything- it’s a combination of the fact that W is amazing, and he isn’t dealing with aggression.
We also talked at length about my concerns over the more recent biological hazards- and my choices in exposure to them. She does agree that diligence is prudent and that she has seen a lot of miscarriages. I was quite nervous that I had spoken with an aunt who had had her booster at some point just previous. But it did turn out that she was jabbed probably 3 to 4 weeks prior, and may not have been too ‘toxic’ at the point that I had contact.
Overall, I’m not very worried, though. I’m far and away the healthiest person I know. The things that I have control over, I have set. That’s all I can ever really do, eh?

I’m getting geared up to plant some veggies. Just waiting for the snow to melt and the ground to thaw enough to get a few seeds in. Maybe another day or 2 and we’ll be there!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.