So I locked my keys in my car. in The Napkin.

  • March 14, 2022, 8:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was only mildly distracted during my workout. It was too early to try contacting Wifenado. (I never bring my phone to the gym; I knew I would have to borrow the phone of the front desk lassie.)

Continuing my “shut up and just lift” and “less is more” strategy. Squatted my 1RM - 20 lbs as a warm-up and… Actually, the write-up isn’t lengthy soo.

Squat: 5 @ 45, 135 lbs, 3 @ 185 lbs, 1 @ 225 lbs
Deadlift: 5 @ 135 lbs, 3 @ 225 lbs, 1 @ 275 lbs, 1 @ 315 lbs
4x4 @ 275 lbs
8 @ 225 lbs
Farmer’s Walks: 50, 45, 40 lbs.

The third and fourth set felt easier. This bodes well for me. Next week will be 3x3 @ 295 lbs. Easy. I haven’t decided whether to go for a new 2RM, or just conserve on cumulative fatigue.

By the time I finished my workout, the sun was starting to come up. I washed my hands and borrowed the phone of the front desk lassie. I correctly remembered her phone number! I mean, who DIALS numbers these days? But, from how many times I used to hit her voicemail when we were long-distance, all I needed to do was think “the number you have dialed… …is not available” and I could hear the numbers.

But yeah, left two messages. Waited. Waited. Then, duh, texted. That did the trick. Makes sense. Nobody answers their phone.

Great way to start the day. She was by the gym pretty fast and that was that.

No, really. If that hard part is over, it’s up from here. Right?

Right?


gattaca March 14, 2022

'Wifenado' LMAO

theKat March 14, 2022

years ago I started to shut my car door and noticed the keys still in it and I had hit the lock button... I tried to grab the door after I started to shut it and got my thumb stuck in the door! hurt like hell! the police had to come and open my door... blood shot straight up! not a fun!

Timmy™ theKat ⋅ March 14, 2022

Ack! Double dang it!

AnOrangeZebra March 14, 2022

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.