Voodoo in Every day scata

  • March 12, 2022, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started this entry yesterday morning, but just deleted it, because … well, just because.

I am trying like hell to avoid the news today. I got sucked into a horrible depression yesterday, and I know it’s mainly because of all the shit going on in the world. But I feel the need to know what is going on. Again, this stems from childhood.

I know they say that gen-xers didn’t care about the news, or politics. It’s pretty much true. I know I was the only person in the group of people (can’t call them all friends) that knew or cared about such things. My parents wouldn’t let me be uneducated in regards to the important stuff.


Last updated March 17, 2022


Deleted user March 12, 2022

I thank you for giving a shit about the world and the suffering. So many just dip their heads and go back to ticky tock videos.

I get it.
I wake up, reach for my phone and look to see if putin gave another looney speech. What new horrors in the headlines? Oh good I just ruined a night's dreams and off to a depressing start to the day. The good news of every morning IS the world IS still there. Then I can go depress myself about taxes...

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ March 13, 2022

We shall not speak of taxes lol

Deleted user Gilraent ⋅ March 13, 2022

I used to think "Jury duty" notices were great laxatives. Anything to do with taxes Now is scary and I expected it to get easier the less I made.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ March 16, 2022

I'm extremely odd. I would love to be on a jury. Well... just once to say that I did. lol Taxes, though, Well you know the saying lol

Deleted user Gilraent ⋅ March 16, 2022

Jury duty was a big bother of going into the big city and then being selected out of a mass of people. A few times I got off because my brother was a cop. I was subject to panic attacks and that made it worse. Much waiting for largely nothing. Not like the movies. Funny how I got called (mail lottery) quite a few times and others never get called.

Timmy™ March 13, 2022

I'm a political junkie and have pretty much stopped watching all news outlets. I usually keep abreast using late night, but eh. Politics is like sports. World events, well. That's not a joke.

I just don't want to be an armchair general.

All I need to know I pick up from the few Ukrainian and Russian folks I already follow on youtube.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.