No one. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 10, 2022, 7:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been thinking about some stuff. So I got a protection order against my kid’s Dad when I was about 6 months pregnant because he threatened to kill me. He still kept contacting my friend and I really wish that once that protection order was granted that everyone would have quit talking to him and let him sit with his actions.

I can’t help but wonder how differently all of this could have turned out had he never saw her until HE chose to take me to court. He has gotten to breeze in and out because my friend and I kept extending the olive branch so he didn’t have to put forth any effort. I guess I’m glad that things turned out the way they did but he’s in no place to be a Dad at all and probably never will be.

He told my brother the other day that he was homeless and cold. I’ve heard this same story a thousand times so I just instantly tune out. I do hope that he gets his life together someday, even if he never becomes a Dad. I realized the other day that I feel sorry for him in a way that I can’t explain.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.