Punxsutawney Phil. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • March 8, 2022, 8:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had just finished my workout and was washing my hands in the room where boys wave their penises around. Because I like having clean hands. Don’t want to get funky bro-sweat on my steering wheel.

(Side note: Is there a feminine term for bro? Is bro gender-neutral? “Sis” has different connotations than “bro”. …Oh right, “meathead”. Though. “Meathead” still is slightly different than “bro”. Ah, I suffer from premature digression.)

An guy older* than me complimented me. Said something about how he remembers what I looked like six months ago. Keep up the good work and all that jazz.

Nice.

He also gave the worse bro advice of “change things every week” and “shock the muscle”. Good god, don’t do that, people! That’s magazine bro-advice!

It’s about consistency, people. I remarked that I do the same thing every week. Add reps, and then increase the weight when I hit the upper end of a rep range. (This is known as double progression.) Mentioning how I do my deadlifts and squats in weekly waves/cycles would probably have taken too long to explain.

But, nice to be recognized. I’d SWEAR I’m starting to see a bicep vein pop, but I can’t seem to get a good picture of it. Though. I’m always critical of what I see in the mirror. I try to give myself credit when I can. That’s why I take pictures of myself. It can come off as vain, when I’m just trying REALLY hard to be nice to Timmy™.

*Somehow “old guy” has a different connotation than “guy older than me”. Because he’s not some 80 year old Gandalf. Just maybe 45-55? 60 would be pushing it.

Anyway, good workout. Here’s the log if anyone’s morbidly curious of how I’m beating the crap out of myself. “Dude, that’s a fuckton of volume” comments not welcome, as I already know. Yet. I’m progressing and recovering. : ) Find me some other way to work past my genetics.

alt text

You’d shorthand, too. All that matters is that I can read it, right? : D Oh, if it wasn’t obvious. Times are: Start of workout, end of compounds, end of entire workout. So to speak.

I like data. And Data.

alt text


Last updated March 08, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.