Day 73 in Torridaussity Two

  • March 6, 2022, 1:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been at in-patient rehab for about a week and a half. Today they finally removed my feeding tube from my stomach. I’m only attached to oxygen at this point. I wasn’t using the feeding tube since a few weeks ago. I’ll get to go home soon and continue with in home health which will continue therapy and make sure the hole in my stomach is healing. I have begun walking alone with no walker and can go up some stairs before my oxygen drops. I’ll be staying with my parents for a bit they only have 4 stairs, I have 20. Overall this battle is waning and I will be the winner. Thanks to those of you who have sent prayers, good thoughts and even donated to my go fund me. I can’t thank you enough. Love you all.


.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. March 06, 2022

Is your gofundme still open? Cam I get a link please? I'd like to donate if I still can.

Always Laughing .Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. ⋅ March 06, 2022

I will get it to you, thank you very much, but know you don't have to.

Reading_Blankie 📚 March 06, 2022

I'm glad to hear you're making progress!!

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ March 06, 2022

Thank you

Small Town Girl March 06, 2022

Progress is progress!!! So glad you are mending by the day!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ March 06, 2022

Thank you

Dancing.Shadow March 06, 2022

I'm glad you're making strides! Still praying for you! And as soon as my tax refund comes in, I'm making another donation to your GoFundMe! You're going to win this battle!

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ March 06, 2022

Oh you don't need to donate again. Once was more than enough. Put it towards your business. :-)

Dancing.Shadow Always Laughing ⋅ March 06, 2022

You sure? I love to help in any way I can! But okay. I'll keep praying for you!

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ March 06, 2022

Definitely sure :-) prayers are great.

Shattered March 06, 2022

I’m so glad to hear you’re doing much better. May you have continued healing and regain your strength quickly.

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ March 06, 2022

Thank you

colder March 06, 2022

I'm so glad you will be going home soon! This must have really been a test for you, but you are coming out the other side the victor, as you said. I admire your attitude of gratitude a lot.

Always Laughing colder ⋅ March 07, 2022

Thank you 😊

Lux Lunae March 07, 2022

This is the very best news ❤️ I am so happy you will get to leave the facility soon!

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ March 07, 2022

Thank you 😊

Mrs Sullivan March 10, 2022

I have something I want to send to you. Can you give me the address to ship it to please?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.