Initial acclimation to the mainland. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • March 5, 2022, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Vacation endings are another altered state. Not quite back to reality, but no longer riding the dopamine or serotonin. Currently waiting at port for a bus to where Airk’s car is parked.

Last cruise, it took a bit to get me in a proper headspace. Same happened this cruise. But I think you can only have one First Experience, where everything is new, magical, and you’re not sure what is going on. It’s not that this is routine. Hell, TWO YEARS has passed. It’s like revisiting a tradition. Some things stay the same. Some things change. Some things fade away. And some things are added.

Short answer: I had a great time.

It’s simply that depression never takes a vacation. It is a process of accepting that not every single moment is going to be awesome. To not pressure myself to ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY. Almost… To break at times and LET myself feel sad. Let it out. Explore it, stew in I. Safe knowing the next event, the next person I bump into might be some unexpected stimulus.

Insert picture of the Tim Russ Crew. Their closing mashup of Smoke On the Water/Play That Funky Music White Boy was just transient. The whole set, really. Might be the wrong wording, but it is difficult to get out of my head. I am almost hyperpresent, unable to turn off my brain.

To just absorb sensory input without processing or analyzing, it’s such a nice experience. Rarely happens lately.

Anyway, about my penis, since nobody asked. I have mentioned my libido has been in hibernation. I now think training (weightlifting) so vigorously surpressed my libido. Mind and body are quite horny right now. My taste buds have returned.

Remember, I’m a loud introvert - I promise I wasn’t even close to exchanging bodily fluids with a female comrade. Haha.

I took soooo many pictures. I have a feel like most of them are “what I ate”, but eh, food tastes good. The mucus membranes in my mouth hole yield pleasure when the proper stimulus is introduced.

Ooop, bus is here.

(Trip was Star Trek Cruise V; annotating because I never expect people to read past entries.)


Last updated March 05, 2022


gattaca March 05, 2022

My penis and I are not on speaking terms.
Live Long and Party.

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ March 05, 2022

Have you tried turning it off and turning it back on again?

PepperGrape March 05, 2022

Can’t wait!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.