I am still going. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 26, 2022, 10:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay so up until last weekend, my daughter and niece didn’t see each other in about 2 months, again. I went over there and broke the news that we are moving. My brother thinks that I should just go stay down there for like a month and then decide because once I go, it’ll be next to impossible trying to find a place if I wanted to come back. I know he’s right about that but once I go, I highly doubt I would ever consider coming back.

I text him when we got home saying that if I were to consider staying I would need to know that the kids are going to see each other on a pretty regular basis and if that I ever needed to be away from my kid that he would take her so I know she’s safe. He hasn’t responded but I don’t care, I still plan to continue on with packing and moving.

I think it’s bullshit that he’s not supportive of us moving but he’s not been hardly any support this whole time either. I feel like it’s him wanting his cake and eating it too because it’s easier to not worry about me a mile away than being hours away.

Even if I do stay, none of my problems are going to go away or even get better. I’ve had no support system or social outlet and I just can’t keep living my life like this. It’s always going to be like this and I refuse to spend my life lonely and have absolutely zero fucking help unless it’s on someone else’s terms.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.