maybe take a course on the basics? in Second 1st

  • Feb. 25, 2022, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally got a response from the doctor .... she’d asked about “formal vestibular testing” as if I’m supposed to know what tests she was referring to.

me to her the 18th:
I’m not sure what any of the tests were called but at the beginning of all this I’d had the caloric test and VNG? Then, then ENT had sent me to Nashville to do the chair test. I also had the video impulse testing while doing Vestibular Rehab there at Vanderbilt. Should there be other tests I need to take? or tests I need to redo? are they not in my chart?

her to me yesterday:
Hi Ms Webster,
Sorry I found the results from 2019 in your chart. It looked to be consistent with a peripheral etiology. How are things going with headaches and dizziness?

me to her this morning:
The mild headache is still there as well as the dizziness. So, it could be caused by nerve damage? I would bet caused by the Gentamicin shot. I’d seen Dr. Labadie for after care following the gent shot and done vestibular therapy. Each time I’d done the therapy it made me have the horrible migraines, nausea, and more dizziness. We then determined the problem to be vestibular migraines. After working with Watford and not being able to resolve the dizziness he sent me to you. The Venlafaxine really has done wonders for the migraines as I’ve only had 5 now since starting them. However, I just don’t see improvement on the dizziness. This has me questioning if they were vestibular migraines at all or if it’s something else entirely.

I have no idea where we go from here. I am so tired of the dizziness. It has been really helpful to be home. Sitting, laying down, sleeping if I need to.

Yesterday, I was a bit heavy with calories at lunch and according to Fit Bit’s app I was over for the day. It keeps track of calories burned so I decided to try to earn food for dinner and do another few songs on the dance game. I’d ended up under goal because of it BUT I’d finished off the evening with more dizziness than expected. I know it was because of the unexpected exercise. .... anything after about 11 is downhill....I mean things before 11 also make me dizzy but it seems to subside enough to get on with my day after a good sit. I’m so tired of this.....

Maybe, I shouldn’t respond to doctors first thing in the morning.... honestly re-reading what I sent I feel like I’m calling her dumb. LOL. “Here’s all the things that have happened since the gent shot because apparently you can’t read a chart.” lol. Funny to me but it’s pretty early in the am and I’m not wrong. lol


Last updated February 25, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.