My biggest fear in Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of HAPPINESS

  • Feb. 22, 2022, 11:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So about a month ago my daughter was to have her appointment with the ADHD doctor. A check up/check in to see how everything is going. Because we’ve only lived here a little over a year and I am still unfamiliar with how to get around this LARGE city, I have to look up the directions for everywhere that I go. So…I typed in the address, and drove the 20 minutes to where the appointment was…and guess what? It was absolutely not her doctors office! It was in the next city over! It was like 20 minutes in the wrong direction. It was the exact address except it was something like W. 21st Street N and I went to W. 21st street without the North part. So, I immediately called the doctors office and let them know we wouldn’t be coming in. The nurse/receptionist actually laughed at me on the phone for making such a simple mistake. Yeah, we had been there a few times before, but I don’t have that area memorized. The only time we even go on that side of town is for these appointments. So we rescheduled the appointment for a few days later and then BAM! My mom and my son had Covid and we were doing the whole household isolation thing and trying to keep everyone separated. Anyway, I hadn’t yet rescheduled the appointment because I’ve already been missing so much work due to my boyfriends hospitilization and appointments, so I just hadn’t gotten around to it. Fast Forward to today when my daughter only has 1 pill left. I call in the refill and guess what??? Because it’s been more than 3 months, we can’t get the refill until we have an appointment. So…the appointment is next Tuesday. We just have to make it to NEXT TUESDAY! Pray for me!

In other news, my school district voted today to get rid of the mask mandate starting March 11th.

I need a vacation and a margarita! Can’t seem to find a worthwhile Spring Break vacation that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg, so I’ll settle for the margarita which my boyfriend is on his way to get right now.

Can I also mention how it was just 70 degrees here yesterday and today it was 20 with like negative wind chills?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.