Day 61 in hospital in Torridaussity Two

  • Feb. 22, 2022, 5:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well still here in the 2nd hospital and in the same building as he inpatient rehab facility that I’m moving to as soon as a bed comes available. It’s basically like a hospital but with intense therapy. I’m walking more with the walker. My right arm is still not working right and my left foot isn’t either. I take it one day at a time, one step at a time. Please continue your thoughts and prayers for me.


iwontsugarcoat February 22, 2022

sending healing thoughts

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. February 22, 2022 (edited February 22, 2022)

Edited

Oh my Gosh! I wasn't even aware any of this was happening until I saw your post 5 days ago! I had read your post about 3 days after testing positive for Covid and you seemed to be doing great!
I'm so sorry! Hopefully you'll get into rehab soon and regain all your strength! hugs and prayers

Reading_Blankie 📚 February 22, 2022

Happy thoughts to you. Those do help when you are trying to get better. Trust me. Being one handed myself, let me know if you want any advice.

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ February 23, 2022

Thank you.

Lady of the Bann February 23, 2022

Things will get better.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ February 23, 2022

One step at a time
:-)

Lux Lunae February 23, 2022

Is it a matter of strengthening your arm and foot and the supporting muscles, tendons, ligaments? I'm so glad you are getting there, every day you're progressing <3

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ February 23, 2022

Strength is part of it. But I'm numb from the paralytics too.

Lux Lunae Always Laughing ⋅ February 23, 2022

Do the paralytics take a while to wear off?

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ February 23, 2022

Yes they do they have a long half life

Dancing.Shadow February 23, 2022

You're always in my thoughts and prayers! 🙏💕

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ February 23, 2022

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.