Day 56 in hospital in Torridaussity Two

  • Feb. 17, 2022, 8:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I read in my notes some of you know I was hospitalized on Christmas Eve. I had covid and while on the bypap machine I collected air around my stomach and heart it needed removed and during that procedure something happened winding me up on the ventilator then getting a tracheotomy. I’m now off of all machines and just on oxygen. I can finally eat, drink, talk, and shower. I don’t have full use of arms and legs yet and my next step is into an inpatient rehab facility to get back on my feet. Thats the short condensed version.


A Pedestrian Wandering February 17, 2022

Wow, that's a lot! I'm glad you are on the mend. You must be looking forward to getting back on your feet?

Always Laughing A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ February 17, 2022

I am looking forward to that.

Lux Lunae February 17, 2022

I'm so grateful you are making your way through this. Such a scary time for you. Sending you swift healing energy <3

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ February 17, 2022

Hugs

Lady of the Bann February 17, 2022

Wow first entry. So glad you are getting better. I saw your brothers update on FB and wrote about it here, trying not to spoil your confidentiality. But we don't have the same friends so not many saw it. I also noted a couple of your PB friends too, in case they didn't see fb. I hope that was OK. I think you needed as many as possible praying for you. Lots of love and keep in touch.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ February 17, 2022

Totally ok thank you so much.

Dancing.Shadow February 17, 2022

I'm so happy to read this! Lady of the Bann noted me and let me know and also gave me your GoFundMe to contribute to (which I did and shared it with my Facebook friends). I'm praying for you hun, and I've never stopped praying! I'm so glad you are on the mend. I have full confidence you'll regain your strength back! Take it one day at a time! Thinking of you and praying for you! πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ February 17, 2022

Thank you so much

Dancing.Shadow Always Laughing ⋅ February 18, 2022

You're absolutely welcome!

Shattered February 17, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear you’re dealing with this! May your continued recovery be swift without further complications.

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ February 17, 2022

Thank you

Reading_Blankie πŸ“š February 18, 2022 (edited February 18, 2022)

Edited

I read you were sick! I'm sooo sorry. Here's hoping for a fast recovery. We're getting over a lesser version of it; gosh this thing is just horrible.

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie πŸ“š ⋅ February 18, 2022

Thank you

Mrs Sullivan February 19, 2022

So very happy that you are on the he mend. I was so worried about you. Pat and I have been praying fervently for your healing since I first heard about.

Always Laughing Mrs Sullivan ⋅ February 19, 2022

Thank you so much.

Small Town Girl February 22, 2022

I was so worried! So glad my prayers were heard!! I am SO happy you are back my lovely! I missed you so!

colder February 22, 2022

Oh my goodness, somehow I missed that entry and had no idea you were so ill. I am so sorry this has happened. I hope that you’re able to regain it all soon and things keep trending up.

Dictynna February 26, 2022

My gosh, I'm so sorry you've gone through all that! I'm so glad you're off the machines though and are now heading into the physical rehab stage of recovery.

Always Laughing Dictynna ⋅ February 26, 2022

Thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.