Is this when people do bullet points? in The Napkin.

  • Feb. 13, 2022, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I checked my calendar and I haven’t washed my hair in a month. Seems like a weird thing to track, to outsiders, but eh.

Like, I always shower after I lift. But the stalls are tiny and its cramped in there. As well, there’s the mental tacking on of how long it will take to shower. My workouts are long enough as it is.

Maybe with the weather warming this won’t be such an issue. Cold water and such.

It’s weird, finding the get up and go to hit the gym is easy. Something about washing my hair mentally seems like it’s going to take a long time. Even though it won’t. Even though it’s not a huge deal.

I still haven’t figured out what my mental hang-up is.


I may or may not take the day off from the gym. I’m red-lining and I know it. I’m stubborn, I would rather take two days off later than one now and one later.

Having a difficult time figuring out what I’m craving to eat. Sure, I can eat perfunctorily, but eh. It’s nice to look forward to food and consume tasty food.

Funny. When you feel food as fuel, you want it to be food. But when it’s just fuel because you need to live, the concept of food is appealing. Hrm. I’m not phrasing that right. I want to want food?


Making progress in my catch-up of the MCU. In short, most of the antagonists are weak, and the plots recycled. The better moments seem to be character driven and have nothing to do with anything. I continue to zone out as soon as there’s an action sequence.


I’m thinking of what to do after my vacation. You should only prioritize one thing at a time. Overhead press? Squat (smolov jr)? Deadlift? For all I know, I’ll pick something else next month.


Anyway. I really should go wash my hair. Excuse me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.