I hate mooches! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 7, 2022, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright so my Mom has been home probably around 3 weeks at this point. She’s still into the bullshit where my Dad goes everywhere with her and drives her car. This irritates me quite a bit because he still likes to play that he has no gas in his own vehicle and bitches about a power steering leak that he refuses to spend the money to fix.

I got her a Sam’s Club card the other day and he claimed it didn’t work. I think he was just trying to get my Mom mad at me. I’m also still annoyed that they didn’t have any food and came over here to mooch mine. I’d rather my kid not watch me bag up our food and hand it to them. I just don’t think they understand that I don’t want my kid seeing them mooch!

They’ve been over here a couple of times in the last few days and my Dad of course has to come inside with her and she walks through the door and helps herself to my food. She came Friday for a little bit and I straight up told her we don’t have a huge food budget and it’s okay to not eat every second she’s here.

I guess she’s babysitting for my brother on Friday night at their house so I won’t have to worry about her over here eating up our food. I literally just can’t STAND doing anything for them anymore. I don’t even want to give them anything at all and I just think it’s bullshit that my kid didn’t even know who she was until she was 3 years old but it’s better that I pay her to babysit so I don’t have to worry about nothing later.

I’m sure my Dad has already started in on her about my taxes and I anticipate a big fight coming my way over there. It’s really a lot of bullshit when they know I don’t have a steady job and I don’t receive child support but they still feel that giving them money should be on my list of fucking priorities!

Then, they needed to use my internet to download a game on my little brother’s XBOX the other day when my daughter and I were sick. I tell my Mom my internet isn’t capable and we are sick as fuck. Her response? “We’ll be quick” and it’s like no, I don’t know where the fuck these people think they are going to just intrude on my fucking house when I don’t even like my little brother, the kid is completely fucking crazy and out of control and has flipped out almost every time my daughter and I have been around him so I’m not really too concerned about helping him!

I have realized that I see my parents and little brother as parasites. I think they are fucking trash and just out to completely drain everyone financially. These fucking people have manipulated me, extorted me, and I’ve been financially abused my entire life! When is enough, enough?!?!?!?!? I also think it’s bullshit that my Dad and little brother were about to get their phones shut off but my Dad got stuff out of the pawn shop and managed to have smokes and beer!

Growing up, we didn’t have anything. I remember being excited for school just so I could fucking eat. We NEVER had food in the house but they never ran out of smokes or beer! I remember wearing clothes that were full of holes and shoes that the soles were about worn off and they didn’t care! I have scars in my ears from always having ear infections because they never took me to the doctor!

I’ve been out on my own for about 15 years now and I’ve given them thousands that I’ll never see again. It’s never a priority to pay ANYONE back but it IS a priority to keep mooching! I just don’t get it when they own their house, own their cars, have minimal bills but yet, still can’t fucking make it!

For me, it’s always been a priority to buy groceries, even before I had a baby. I also have a free standing pantry stocked up and I’m sure that’s been mentioned a time or two as well. Then, my Mom tells me the other day that my older brother said something that I probably have a whole bunch of money. Whether I do or not, that’s MY business! I don’t owe anyone a fucking thing! The only help I get is my Mom watching my kid sometimes and I have to fucking pay her!

I’d really appreciate it if my brother didn’t talk about my money situation, even in speculation with my parents because it could lead to a whole lotta bullshit that I don’t need! I don’t ask any of them for money and they should be grateful. I also keep my business to myself as I am not going to tell anyone what I have or else they will darken my doorstep with their sob story and hands out!

I’ve told my best friend that yeah I do have some money in savings but it’s for me to worry about. I have a child to support! My financial responsibility begins and ends with my child. I don’t know where the fuck these people think I owe them but I don’t! I’ve even asked them in the past where they think I owe them and they just go silent!

My parents should have never had children. They are as narcisstic as they come and never emotionally matured. I think both of them have issues deeper than what we will ever know or understand. I used to actually like my Mom but nowdays I think she’s just incredibly selfish, lazy, stupid and really fucking off.

I just can’t stand the mooching. I don’t like feeling that every time they come around, I owe them something. They act like if they do anything for you, you owe for that. I don’t remember the last time they’ve done anything for me and not gotten paid for it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.