Well, the effort is there. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Feb. 1, 2022, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lifted 12 sessions in the past 13 days. Gotta love voiding bro logic. Just been running an upper/lower split rather aggressively. Gym consistency is still just under two months, so it’s not like I look much different, if at all.

Numbers in the log keep improving session to session, energy is only now red-lining, and my joints feel good. I remember when I tried doing daily push-ups and pull-ups. My shoulders did NOT like that. But, that was years ago, and I learned my lesson.

Still progressing on dips today. Gosh, I got such a pump in my triceps. Don’t care how that sounds. I’m a gymrat, not a broseph, I swear. : D.

alt text

Vacation coming at the end of the month. Still hoping I have the confidence to wear sleeveless shirts. If not, I still have a week’s worth of Star Trek-themed shirts. (You’re not surprised.) I’m always impressed how chicks just… have their shoulders out without a care. Gym, I don’t care. But in public, I feel very self-conscious and exposed if my shoulders are out. I feel like they’re tiny. :: shrugs ::

Going to try to take the next two days off, cardio aside. Already looking forward to my next workout.

Anyway, having chicken thighs and green beans for lunch. No amateur teins, only professional teins. …Hope my chocolate cravings don’t get the best of me again tonight.


Miss Chiffs Manager February 02, 2022

Looking good!
I'm having flashbacks of being scolded for locking the elbow. I have no idea if that's actually a thing or not. Just wanted to share my anxiety 🥲

Timmy™ Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ February 02, 2022

That's not me, just a generic gif.

I think I do lock the elbow while I take another breath.

Miss Chiffs Manager Timmy™ ⋅ February 02, 2022

Ah, right.
I'm sure your form is better, so my comment stands :) looking good 💪

Timmy™ Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ February 02, 2022

I keep forgetting that I don't post pictures of myself too often anymore. Used to.

Here's something from over ten years ago.

https://youtu.be/fbXrqlLuQMs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.