I kind of want some Junior Mints. Or a York Peppermint Patty. in The Napkin.

  • Jan. 25, 2022, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was a little neutral to the rebranding of small diabetes pills. But, with the right being a bunch of snowflakes to cover their news cycle, I’m amused.

alt text

I’m old enough to remember when they introduced a BLUE m&m. Gasp! Blue! As a marketing campaign, it succeeded. I have no idea if counting the distribution of colors in an m&m bag was a thing prior, but I distinctly remember doing it in grade school.

Hrm. Now I want some skittles, too.

It’s an awful shame I tend to avoid fake sugar. Because if I’m going to eat crap, I want to eat crap made from REAL crap. Minimize your fake crap intake. : D


Hit front squats today. Kind of surprised I still have the wrist flexibility to do it. I know not everyone can use a clean grip. I’ve put my ego aside and been using a thumb grip for heavier sets.

alt text

alt text

alt text

Okay, the last one. Mister Mustache amuses me. Nobody dresses like that these days!

Hit sumo deadlifts afterwards. Supposed to hit your glutes more. I tend to agree. I like to do rdls after squats, but I’m strong enough that it becomes limiting for higher reps. Yes. 8 reps is high, ha ha. But, I can hit sumo deadlifts for 8 without feeling a pump in my lower back.

alt text

Still figuring out where to plant my feet. Don’t think it entirely matters.


Last updated January 25, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.