Even in dreams in meh...

  • Jan. 24, 2022, 10:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I came home from work today, intending to clean my bathroom after I cooked. Instead, I had a raging headache. So I filled out paperwork for my part time job, grabbed my phone charger, and went to lie down in my bed. I watched a few episodes of Young Sheldon, since I hadn’t watched much TV last year (I’m playing catch up). I dozed off. Woke up read the bible and then went to sleep again.

I had a dream where a guy that had my brother’s face and body was an estranged ex, I guess. The only part I remember is the ending where he was in my SUV, looking in the backseat at some woman. Something was mentioned about his “girlfriend.” I don’t know why he or this woman were in my car. I remember walking away rather hurriedly because I knew he would want my keys to take this woman wherever and I also told him to ask his bitch to use her car. So I walked away to the back of this apartment building (where I apparently lived.) I got to the door just as he realized I’d left. I got inside and closed it, but I didn’t close it right or the door was broken because it came back open and I didn’t want to go back in case he was right behind me. He went to the front of the building. I started going up the stairs, but I could sense the woman in the car was watching me. It was odd. What was also odd is that I apparently never came in the apartment through the backdoor so I wasn’t sure which door was mine. I went all the way up one set of stairs only to see my stairs across from me. So I made the trek again, got to my door and went in. Just as I walked in, my kids were there and I could see his shadow. He was asking about me so he could get the keys and the kids were looking at me.

It was like I knew this was about to turn dark and I woke myself. I need this chapter of my life to not affect me so. My bed is uncomfortable. I sleep better on the couch because it’s soft. I need a pillow top mattress or one of those new kinds of mattresses. Not memory foam, but the purples and the caspers, etc.

That’s all…

Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.