People are too negative! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Jan. 18, 2022, 11:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have a friend that I’ve known for almost 20 years. She’s been pretty involved in my life for years, even though she’s moved 20 hours away. I am really irritated at how negative she can be about my problems and my life. According to her I’m literally wrong about the way I feel, the way I see things and I can’t win in any situation or even when I’m letting people have all their own way.

She LOVES to sit and talk about how my kids’ Dad is a ‘lost cause’ and how he just doesn’t care. Well, we all know this but CONSTANTLY hearing it is really starting to get played out. I made the comment today about how I really wish he would grow up and be a Dad because I’m really sick of asking people to watch my kid and holy fuck, here we go. I’m allowed to wish for things. I’m allowed to have feelings, even if other people find them invalid.

It’s also bullshit how many times she’s told me that I’ve put up with way more than she ever would have but has encouraged me to reach out to him more times than I can even count! I’m personally thinking she’s enjoyed hearing the drama and conflict! If you know you wouldn’t put up with someone’s lies, abuse, drama, and games why the FUCK would you encourage someone else to put up with it?!

I’m allowed to just leave the guy alone and do what’s best for my daughter and myself. I don’t to chase him around and beg him! I ain’t tryna look back with regret knowing I would have been happier and my kid would have been better off just leaving the deadbeat alone! I just know that if I was constantly fighting with him and begging him to step up, she’d have plenty to say about that too! There’s just no winning with everyone and I’m also really sick of other people have way too much to say about MY SITUATION!

It’s just maddening having someone constantly tell you how wrong you are and you essentially should figure everything out on your own! She acts like I should never have any help whatsoever!

I’ve mentioned wanting to date someday as it’s lonely being a single Mom and I’d like to find a single guy just to hang out and see where it goes. Then, she says how I don’t want to be bringing random dudes around my kid! Uh, when did I EVER say anything like that?!

There was a comment about karma made the other day too that really started to make me think that she’s enjoyed a good portion of the crap I’ve dealt with. She said that I need to look at all this as I’m getting my karma for the bad I’ve done. Uh okay…so because I wasn’t a perfect angel in my younger days that I deserve to be a single Mom, no help from the Dad or his side of the family and my daughter deserves to grow up not having a Dad?!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.