Sticking To My Guns in meh...

  • Jan. 8, 2022, 6:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every time I go to clean my downstairs, I run into those two huge boxes full his his crap. I’m certain his godmother doesnt want that at her house taking up space. His son’s mother really doesn’t want it. The only thing I had control over is the books I bought for him.

Sticking to my guns I’m not going to talk, or write or anything. I sent those books possibly at the same time he was writing to me. He let me know where he was. Told me he sent an appeal to his “20 year back up”. I don’t really care about any of it. He expected me to reach out over the holidays. NOPE! I’m wondering if he tried to play with some other woman while locked up and all his efforts have fizzled and he’s looking to use me again. NOPE!! That’s why I will not talk to him again. I’m not responsible for fixing all the broken things that come my way. Shit I’m still a broken thing. The eff can I do??

He’s written another letter. I’m going to read it. I’m not going to answer just like the last one. He was in the hole on last letter. Sorry to hear that. I pray for him and his well being, but I’m not playing that game again. That’s just how it goes.

Oh. I got promoted to House Manager at the theater job. Lol that’s funny to me. I’ll still be ushering, but will have other duties as well. Get paid $5 more. It’s awesome. I like working for them periodically, as in that’s how the job is.

I’ve said enough.
Thank you for your “ear”.

Kindest regards,
Sister


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.