Ziggy Stardust in Every day scata

  • Jan. 1, 2022, 3:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

9:23 pm

Been on a Bowie kick the past week.

Happy New Year to all y’all.

Betty White died. 99 years old. Would have been 100 on January 17th. I’m kind of glad she went out with a bang (or a whisper) at the end of the year, and we didn’t start ‘22 with it.

I finally finished in the kitchen. I went through every single thing I could. Cleaned all the cabinets and drawers, threw away things that I haven’t used in years. I collected 3 trash bags full of stuff. Granted, one was food. I found a can of black beans that expired in ‘17 lol how it didn’t explode is beyond me!

Haven’t touched my desk like I planned. I wanted to actually finish one thing. One room.

I feel pretty good about it, because I do not treat myself as I do my clients. Part is “I don’t wanna”, part is “why bother”, part is “I’m overwhelmed with the mess I have created!”

I’m going to trrrryyyyyy to keep up with it. So far, so good. Except I have dishes that I have to do as soon as I finish typing thi....


Deleted user January 01, 2022

but there are so many other great options that could've died maybe 2022 will be the year of proper deaths

Chocolatechip January 01, 2022

David Bowie was one of my favorite vocal artists of all time. ....Ziggy Stardust, A Space Oddity, The Young Americans, Let's Dance........totally awesome!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.