Best X-mas present ever! in A small but passable life.

  • Dec. 24, 2021, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Daughter arrived on the 19th. She handed me a sonogram picture and said “Merry Christmas Grandpa”.

We’ve managed two afternoons hanging at poolside. And then last night at midnight it started raining. It is still raining. It looks like it may be until Monday or Tuesday before we’ll be at the pool again. She’ll be here until 9 January so we’ll have more pool time for sure.

I gave her a fistful of twenties, $1000, for X-mas, before she surprised me with her present. The next day I gave her the rest of the cash I had from that attempted scam I was sucked into, but managed to not complete. Another $1700 or so, for the Wee One.

So yeah, everything is alright with the world.

Merry Christmas everyone!


Mr. Mofo December 24, 2021

Congrats! I would have been happy with a Red Rider BB Gun but your gift is awesome!

Emily December 24, 2021

Wow, congrats!!

Jinn December 26, 2021

You are so thoughtful!!congrats on your news !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.