Nothing Much in meh...

  • Dec. 20, 2021, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good evening…
I’m currently sitting at the bar of a restaurant I’ve been wanting to go to for a long time. I’ve not been out like this by myself in a long time, well, in months. Don’t know why I don’t want to go home right now. Maybe because when I get there, all I’m going to do is lay in my uncomfortable bed and sleep and wake up stiff like I do most mornings.

Having a gin and tonic.

I worked a wedding my cousin catered on Saturday. I don’t know if he paid me $400 or 380, but he paid me. The only selfish thing I do ever in life is treat myself to food. Lol I love food. I love cooking, I love eating. I can’t help I like what I like. So I will splurge when I get some change and then do what I’m supposed to. If the Scottish Arms was open, I’d have been there with the large fried fish, plate full of peas I wouldn’t eat and the TRUFFLE OIL FRIES!!

My chicken sandwich just came. It is beautiful. Lol

Yesterday, this woman came to my dad’s church and gave me a lot of clothes. Some new, some used, some shoes too. She also slid me $50. I was so grateful. I’m still grateful. Wearing one of the pieces today. Got some gorgeous boots. Some of the bottoms I couldn’t fit. The jumpsuits I wont wear because I don’t have a round butt to offset my stomach. So I gave those things to my daughter.

Speaking of, she moved into a new place this weekend. Still not far from me. I feel more secure about this place if she leaves the boys there alone. Plus our cousin (who is around her age) lives across the street. And that’s that.

I’m still feeling bits of trauma. I was about to go to dinner somewhere and realized it was around the corner from where he use to work. I hurried out of the area as memories of that day flooded back. It wasn’t a bad day. Probably one of the only memories I’ve had that didn’t make me cringe, but I don’t want to think about him in any capacity at all anymore.

I coordinated lunch for those that signed up at work. I ordered today and will be picking it up tomorrow. Doing all of this while helping the guys in the office.

Last week, well the week before I had time off and I spent the day with my soon to be former coworker. I accidentally ran over a squirrel and it hurt my feelings. I’ve never ran over anyone or anything. It also wasn’t on purpose. I was laughing, but sounded like I was upset. I was bothered but didn’t want to cry. I actually dislike squirrels but I don’t want to kill nothing. Lol

So that’s all I got. On my second drink. The food was great. Going to order food for my son, have another drink, then go home. Or vice versa. Who knows. Lol

Take care, folks
If I don’t come back this week, I want to say Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, many happy returns of the season.

Kindest regards,
Sister


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.