Bad news in Torridaussity Two

  • Dec. 19, 2021, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well if finally happened…I have covid. My coworker was sick last week was tested Monday was negative, came to work Thursday still sick, but not as bad but her husband and daughter also sick now. Messaged me Saturday saying she tested again and was positive. I was masked around her and usually more than 6 feet away. She was masked. Last night I had a horrific headache and my sinuses started getting stuffy. To be safe I went today and got tested. Positive. I pray I don’t get any sicker. Right now it feels like a sinus infection. I was to lead our Christmas Eve service as well as my normal directing of the choir and bell choir, also lead the service Sunday. Christmas is a no go now. Work is a no go. I was around people Saturday masked thankfully and hopefully I didn’t get anyone sick. That is my main concern. Keep me in your thoughts and prayers please.


.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. December 19, 2021

Praying you'll be okay!! hugs

Always Laughing .Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. ⋅ December 20, 2021

Thanks so much

Small Town Girl December 20, 2021

Oh no!! I'm sorry!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ December 20, 2021

Thank you so much

Lux Lunae December 20, 2021

I will absolutely keep you in my thoughts. Hoping the vaccine helped you build the antibodies needed to fight this off quickly and not get too symptomatic. It's such an insidious virus.

Dancing.Shadow December 21, 2021

Praying for you! I hope it's a mild case!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.