Looks like its raman for Christmas in Bittersweet

  • Dec. 8, 2021, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to pay the registration on my truck. T is being a royal dick today seeing he dropped 3 dozen eggs on the floor and had to clean up his mess. So hes shouting about not having enough money for bills and wanting to know the exact amounts of my paychecks to pay bills.
I got on and paid my car registration which is 1K a year. Fucking bullshit. Im actually not thrilled with telling him how much my paychecks are. For one, hes not making my car payments, so he should have an extra 600 bucks now. Im paying them from my paychecks. and 2 he spends money on shit all the time. And its not really cool to not let me spend a bit of money myself too. He literally makes 2 times what i may a paycheck. Honestly i make a third of what he does. So it really frustrates me that I wont be able to put money into my savings account or really do any kind of splurging if hes wanting me to buy shit.
We went to the store and he immediately says you got this one right? Um no, I didnt get paid. So he got pissy we couldent buy any steak. Hes like after you get paid we will come back. Um STILL, I paid out of my 1K check, 970 dollars for my car registration. I have 300 in my savings right now which I moved over so I have gas money, because i WILL need gas at least once between now and my next paycheck.
We do have a lot of bills and he pays them. And its not like im complaining about paying bills. But I can buy food instead and at least I know what the money is going for. Hes very secretive about shit. All the accounts are now separate after having joint for what, 18 years. We move here and now they are separate accounts. I pay my credit card bills. He pays his. He talks shit about this joint credit card we have. Which I havent used OR carried the card for YEARS. Like im causing money troubles. I literally spend money at the dollar store. I still have to buy a few gifts for gift exchanges. The school classes decided they were doing one and told us to bring a gift for a male or female ( one of each, for those two kids) Plus the teen I signed up to give a swap gift fore. So Thats my weekend. I do have like 100 bucks stashed in cash. But ive been trying not to spend it. I managed to order two pretty big christmas gifts online using afterpay or klarna or something. So I can pay every 2 weeks on them. Which is more manageable because frankly that registration KILLED me.
So yeah, dont judge me, we are having Raman for the rest of the month lol. But hey the bills are paid right!


❤️vee December 08, 2021

I've definitely sacrificed my portions of food so my son and husband are fed and bills are paid, so I sortof know what you're feeling

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ December 08, 2021

Its all fine. It just sucks of the timing of it all. We have some gifts squared away and it will be fine. I get frustrated so often with the bills...

music & dogs & wine December 08, 2021

WTFFFF why is your car insurance so high?? I thought CA was high, but mine is like $450! And I have a brand new Lexus!

Ramen is the jam, ain't nothing wrong with that! Throw an egg on it and now it's gourmet!

ChainedChrysalis music & dogs & wine ⋅ December 09, 2021

No this is the registration for the car. First time registration.
Our car insurance is like 300 a month for two cars full coverage haha! Its actually pretty good. Our 17 year olds is 450 a month for his beater without a heater lol. But its a stick shift "sports car" from the damn 90s.
Colorado sucks on registration and have shite ass roads too!

We do it with an egg and mixed veg lol. We are deff going to be tighter on the food this month lol. They will get raman for weekend lunches haha. Its cheap and filling. Oh add a splash of soy sauce or sesamie oil too for added noms. We have a ton of freeze dried foods and left overs to make into new meals like soup. We wont starve haha.

music & dogs & wine ChainedChrysalis ⋅ December 11, 2021

**I meant to say registration, I was talking about registration. Jeeez! That is a high registration! And the insurance too!!! I think we pay about $1k a year for both cars to be insured! Switch to Geico!! Really the roads are bad?

Yeah I like throwing an egg on or some green onions. Whatever works! I am sure you won't starve. I have a bunch of freezer stuff I need to start using cause our freezers are full again!

ChainedChrysalis music & dogs & wine ⋅ December 12, 2021

Oh haha. lol.
Yeah its bad. T's blazer was 800.
Our insurance isnt too bad... Im ready to move lol.

Jinn December 10, 2021

Bills. The bane of my existence :-) As fast as the money comes in , it goes out again. Especially this month. 🤦‍♀️

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ December 10, 2021

Its so true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.