FUckinggggg annoying. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Dec. 6, 2021, 9:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So....my Mom had my little brother committed and the sheriff took him last night for a 24 hour hold. I’m sure he’s out by now. My parents haven’t been doing well for quite some time and my Mom hasn’t even been home in days. She came Friday night and finally left this morning. Her and my Dad had a big fight on the phone last night. My Dad likes to threaten to file for divorce and get her to admit to having an affair and get her for alienation of affection which is a big thing here in our state. He has it in his head that if she doesn’t come home and mind that he’s just going to destroy her.

It’s really stressful and hectic listening to all the negativity and having my Mom at my house. She said she would help me clean up the house this morning but she got herself ready and left. I got to clean up everything by myself, again. I was absolutely livid and I’m never allowing my brother’s kid over here again and I don’t even want my Mom watching my kid because I got home last night and she was napping on the couch while my kid was awake. I’m also sick of her eating mass amounts of our food, and refuses to clean up after herself or her dog that pees all over my carpet so I got to also shampoo. I cleaned for 2 hours this morning before I had breakfast because I can’t sit down and enjoy a meal while looking at filth.

We’ve had this very same issue a thousand times and I just can’t deal with it again. I don’t get to go out drinking and not have to worry about being back at a certain time, having a DD or getting to sleep in the next day like my brother does. There’s just been too much of everything being my problem and I’m not going to keep putting up with it.

I also understand my Mom is in a really fucked up situation but she’s going to have to figure out a game plan to get herself out of it. I try and help where I can but I only have so much myself and I won’t take from my kid or myself either. She took my niece home and went back to her boyfriend’s and plans to stay there until she gets her own place. I plan to figure out other arrangements for my kid because my Mom is just too selfish and lazy. It’s like I get to constantly clean up or be affected for someone else’s happiness.

So BD has an active warrant for CS now. I’m caught in between calling the law and having him picked up to let’s see how long until he gets popped. I know the sooner he does, the sooner I’ll see money but I honestly don’t even care about it anymore. I’ve been looking up on how to get parental rights terminated so I can just be completely done with this fool. I refuse to be tortured for the rest of my life. I also feel like no one will just let me move on and put this behind me because people keep talking to him! My brother said that I’m still letting him get to me and it’s yeah because he still has connections to my life! I finally convinced him to block him because I feel that as long as he’s got ties to me, he’s getting to have his cake and eat it to.

I’m just so tired of hearing how I need to let everything he’s done go and move on but every time I turn around, I get text and screenshots of what he’s saying! No, I’m going to be all about protecting my peace now! Neither my daughter or myself are bothering him or affecting his life at all so why the fuck should he get to affect ours? I just want to put everything behind and me and be as happy as I can be. We only get one life and I want to make mine as good as I can.

It’s like no one wants me to move on from this because they don’t want the drama to stop! I just need my boundaries to be honored. I don’t even care about the enrollment, child support or him being involved anymore. My peace has become way more valuable.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.