messages in Second 1st

  • Dec. 2, 2021, 2:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sent an email to the Neuro:
Currently, the earliest I was able to schedule an appointment is April 13th. I have sought advice from a local ENT as I am also unable to see Dr. Watford until December 22nd. The local ENT suggested PPPD as a possibility for the dizziness which has gotten bad enough that I am concerned for my safety at work. I am highly considering asking my PCP about anxiety meds with hope that it will calm the dizziness but I am concerned it will impede any progress we may have with the sleep device (which I still haven’t gotten) or Nortriptyline. I’m also concerned that Nortriptyline may not have helped as much as I thought with the migraines but that I just feel better about having them. I’ve been keeping a log and it still appears to be 2-3 times a week. Could we try something else before I visit you in your office in April? Please advise.

And the message I sent the weekday supervisor:
I’m here freaking out a little. I’ve been having a rough go lately and doctor has advised me not to return to work at this time. Another round of Short term disability has not yet been approved by Symetra. I’ve got time sort of. 16 hours PTO and 70 vacation. Any way to use those up over the weekend? I don’t want to lose my job waiting on approval. I know it works retroactively so once approved everything would be covered. I worry though, it’s a thing I do.

Waiting to hear back on either count. Getting Rocky up in about 15....also made an appointment with the ENT at Vandy for December 22nd. See if we can do anything about the pppd?.... or continued dizziness.... and his advice on work.

Just got message back from Kevin:
That sucks....shouldn’t worry about job is approved.... waiting for approval is not a means for termination. Now, excessive wait time might be an issue, but that’s an HR question.

me back: They said 3-5 days, just worried about this weekend. No answers even come on the weekends.


Last updated December 02, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.