UNTOWARD MOMENTS in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 30, 2021, 1:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Now don’t laugh at me. Today is the day I find the deeply hidden slipcover for the plaid chair.

For years, the plaid chair has lived upstairs in the bedroom. When I added my sewing tables to the bedroom, the chair was moved down to the living room. The turquoise plaid went well with the room when it was blue, but now I want to make the room red for the holidays. Yes, this chair has a custom made slipcover in white all of its own.

Do I have any idea where that slipcover is? Not at all.

I’ll start up here in the drawers and cupboards where fabrics are stored. Maybe even in the attic. If I don’t find it here, then in the living room there are two more drawers with fabrics. Unfortunately, down in the garage deeply buried behind Grumpy the Truck, there are multiple fabric boxes sitting on the shelves just waiting for me.

Untoward excitements, indeed.

  • Himself: Cyst on elbow drained at Urgent care yesterday. Bringing the ladder up.
  • Myself: Yesterday: Laundry. Today: Finding the slipcover.
  • Reading: The Last Harry Potter. Not at all like that endless movie.
  • Watching: Antiques roadshow.
  • Photo: Red Christmas ornaments.
  • Weather: Foggy then sunny. 68 F/20C
  • Gratitude’s: The day is so beautiful.

Zipster November 30, 2021

I'm searching for a missing advent calendar! I hope your slipcover appears without too much digging. Love the red truck ornament!

aunty EM November 30, 2021

I've not given a thought to Christmas and/or decorations. All still buried in Rhonda's garage in a big red tote. That's one category of stuff I completely downsized last time around. Daughter says "You ARE going to decorate for Christmas this year!" Yes ma'am.

Jinn December 01, 2021

I hope you find your slipcover ! :-)

NorthernSeeker December 01, 2021

Hmmm...the ornaments remind me of Smaug's treasure piles in The Hobbit. The best way to coax the reluctant slipcover out of hiding is to sew a new one.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.