the little stuff in Second 1st

  • Nov. 30, 2021, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I’d felt like I was just repeating the same stuff over and over about FMLA and worries involving that… and wasn’t really thinking about anything else to talk about so.... I took a few days not writing entries.

Worked Wednesday..... seemed like to everyone’s surprise. Kevin was the supervisor over the weekend and put me on inspection. Thursday, the whole shift is planned for OT again. I have called the nurse who said she’d be filling out the Short term papers and sending them in Monday? Tuesday? .... It doesn’t matter apparently, I had to start a new claim for the short term disability and call her to have it resent with the new claim number. Who knows if she got my message. I’ll call again today. Symetra will send out an email to find out if I’m eligible and they should know by Thursday (72 hours). UGH. Currently, if I have to call out Thursday I won’t know if I’m covered by FMLA or not. I’m honestly thinking of just using up the PTO time I have (16 hrs) and hoping for the best? .... I’m so tired of being dizzy. I need a vacation from this .... this… whatever it is.... 3PD? vestibular migraines? Meniere’s disease?.... whatever.... I just want to be still and have a day or 2 where I don’t get dizzy.... it could happen you know. If I just had the time to listen to my body for a bit.

Watched Ghostbusters: Afterlife last week. No spoilers.... just if you are a Ghostbuster’s fan.... I’m talking the original here, the remake does not exist in my world..... than you WILL love it.

Had Thanksgiving “dinner” at 2 at my mom’s so Rocky and I went down early (11ish) to hang out with my brother in an environment where dogs weren’t constantly barking. Rocky wanted to copy some Dr. Who to an external hard drive.....learned that my brother is picking up a side gig running karaoke lol he’s gonna make a horrible DJ.... can’t wait to hear about it.

Talked about plans with mom and David. David wants to use the guest room.... tonight? tomorrow night? .... he’s wanting to go fishing.... there’s a fish drop? or a seasonal high of a type of fish? in a rive near here. I’m cool with it but I really think it’s stupid.... seriously, they only live about 45 mins away..... but there is no REAL reason to tell him no. Also, he’s not happy about our plans to get a zero turn mower. Says we need to just get the one we have fixed. Yes, that’s true. Currently I have no where to keep it once it is fixed and he said he’d come fix it and hasn’t. We can not afford another season in which we pay someone to do it. But we can afford to buy a new mower? Yes, we can. It will be way easier mentally to pay monthly on a new mower and a shed to keep it in than to have someone come out to my house pretty randomly and mow whenever he has time.... and pay him $80 every 2 weeks? I guess is how it would come out because he’s worked off the SUV now.

I broke down and bought a pattern for the Geodude I was working on. I was stuck on how to do the arms and I’m not real happy with how they do them in the pattern but I’ve been “working” on Geodude for like a month now so I’m really ready to move on.

Went to Lowe’s yesterday. Starting to prepare for when we finish our refinance. Rocky wants to have to floor reinforced so we can pull a car into it if he ever needed to work on one. So we stopped and asked if we would need to get someone to pour concrete first. The answer we got only confused me .... “They will level it when they install it.”..... Yes, but do they pour concrete? “They will level it, yes.”..... this is not an answer as it can be leveled using cinder blocks and wood. I’m not worried if it will be level I’m worried if I can pull a car into it without destroying the floor. .... however, we scheduled someone for a quote and apparently that appointment is tomorrow 9am-10am....so we should get a straight answer then and have a better idea of what will need to be financed. The advert sign on the buildings out in front of Lowe’s had said $6521 for the one we want… We should have approximately $5000 of that .... financing it all the ad said $102 a month and $8535 after 84 months. Being as there is no way we are going to take 7 years to pay the approx. $1500 that we should have left on it that number doesn’t really concern me. I’m sure it will be around $150 a month though depending on features we add or not.... I’d like a work bench in the back if possible and at least 1 window in case we decide to add an A/C unit in the future.

Got that Adele CD I’d ordered.... finally.... I really do need to work on swapping over to purchasing digital versions.... I do hate the wait.... but I do like having physical copies.... anyways.... disappointed. It’s super whiny, mostly about her lost love.... nothing upbeat at all.... nothing feels in your face.... it’s all just whiny, I mean she sings wonderfully don’t get me wrong, it’s not the sound it’s the lyrics/style.... just my take. I’ll still get her next one… whenever that happens but I did like 25 better.

Tamara cam to work sick last weekend. I think I passed it to Rocky.... he got sick, now I’m sick… he’s better though.... just a common cold. Should be better by Thursday he says.... but till then it’s medication and naps.

Onto normal things. I have a package that will need to go to post today. It’s a shark puzzle. Laundry and dishes to do.... straighten out the guest room if it needs it. I know I’ve kind of been throwing stuff in there. Still need to clean kitchen, dinning and laundry rooms. Should get a nap this morning too.... Work on Geodude.... play some Stardew Valley this afternoon......

Oh Yeah, my dumb butt mentioned to my mom that I was going to turn my Switch lite in for credit at Gamestop and purchase a regular Switch in the online store. She then asks how much credit I would get. I think it was $100?… can’t really remember ..... but suddenly she’s wanting to buy it for the $100 store credit I’d get “We will work something out”..... what she doesn’t realize is the whole point of doing it that was was to prevent it from being $300+ if we “work something out” I’ll still have to pay the $300+ AND will get that $100 in bits.... however, it will get my nephew the option to play the “latest system” so we will “work it out”.... Rocky and I have agreed to purchase the New system as soon as we have the money in the background so that the lite is freed up for Christmas if mom so wishes.

...... Gabby had her appointment with the OBGYN, they didn’t need to do an exam and scheduled her for blood work and an ultrasound. She’d called me twice the day of.... freaking out. Poor girl lol.

Okay.... now it’s time to move on with my day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.