doc stuff on repeat in Second 1st

  • Nov. 17, 2021, 7:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was killing me last night and it is this morning. I have to call out again for OT after calling out Sunday because of actual issues. I’m currently feeling fine but I have a Dr. appointment I’d forgotten about. It’s a physical.... we do them ever 6 months or whatever. I want to ask if he would support the FMLA (I expect no, that I would need an ENT, which I’ve scheduled the 22nd). Then it’s a fasting visit so .... I’m up at 2:45 this morning and can’t eat till after the 11:30 appointment. I have to be up till 5:30 when I’ll call out. Then I intend to try to nap in my chair in the living room. I tried to reschedule the appointment but there’s nothing open till Feb 3rd.... I just hate having to lie about when I’m bad off.

I didn’t volunteer. I don’t now for different reasons than I didn’t before. Now it’s because I do my best to not have issues during the work week and I almost always have bad days on my off days. Not because I’m off. So it’s almost more likely I’ll have to call out on OT.

I just got an email (I mean I just looked at emails probably got it late yesterday) showing that Lisa Adams sent out the FMLA paper filled out by Watford’s office. It says the last date I saw him was 6-2 2020. The last day I’d contacted him via email to ask a question about meds was October 2020. So that’s still a year :(. I’d asked the Neuro they said sure and I haven’t heard anything else. Obviously they have not contacted Lisa Adams who is the coordinator for FMLA there at Vanderbilt.

Hopefully I’ll get a more solid stool to sit on when I go to the ENT the 22nd. I need that safety net. The worrying over it is just making it worse.

Going over old entries honestly it looks like it’s just as bad as it used to be.... like nothings helping at all .... that maybe I just feel better about my misery? Like maybe I am just “getting used to it” also that Rocky’s attitude about it has changed a bit over time. Going back to work and still getting sick and when the plant shut down and I had way less issues. I don’t know when he changed his tune from “She may be right, it may be in your head.” to “we just need more time so I can bring you home for good.”.... I asked, he doesn’t know either.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.