Docs, phone calls and financing in Second 1st

  • Nov. 16, 2021, 7:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Putting a pause on entry searching for doctors visits and disease progress to bring you “In the life of Jen”
I was just in the bathroom and suddenly remembered I’d promised to meet mom today with the roaster thing at 8am… 45 mins away.... it’s 6:15 I’m good WHEW lol. Still shocked me lol

I’ll get to NJM later in the day and the results of the search when I’m finished.

I finally got a response from the Neurologist’s office. They will back the FMLA but I need to make an appointment. Wait? what? I swear I just went.... err I’ve not seen her in person we’ve done zoom visits but… oh wow August.... well.... I’d made an appointment with the local ENT anyways on the 22nd so if they won’t fill it out without a visit I’ll hopefully be able to get the ENT to do it? ....

I’m supposed to work tomorrow but I’d called the PCP to reschedule my check up and he doesn’t have anything till Feb. 3rd. So looks like I”ll be calling out. I do not like calling out unless it’s actually for feeling bad .... so if I feel bad tomorrow I’ll feel better about calling out? lol

I called (myself) about the Adhear. I’ll need a referral and with the 2 doc appointments coming up I’ll get one of them to send one in. I really want to know more about this specific hearing aid. Cost? cost of transmitter stickers? upkeep? what insurance will cover? demo? I am excited and I don’t want to lose that. I’ll likely wait till the 22nd and get a referral from the ENT that way I can also put in a request for them to send the hearing test over. Hearing Solutions that I went to last Tuesday is a part of the ENT’s office which I didn’t really realize until I called to make the ENT appointment. I’d said “I have been to the office before but not in almost 4 years” “Looks like you were here the 8th” “Oh yeah, I didn’t realize the hearing place was actually the same office.” lol

Then I had Rocky call that number about refinancing. We are going to do it. It will take the house payment from 992 to 774. It may be more as just after Rocky got off the phone with the guy he asked me “Are you sure you don’t want to take anything else out?” So.... A/C at 3600, Pipes that we got when we bought the house 5,000 something, then we are wanting to get a shed and mower before spring. The paper advertises that we could take out $15,000 for $60 more a month. I told him as long as it doesn’t go over what our current payment is, if we paid off those things it would free up $480 a month and we’d be onto his student loans again. he then asked me about pricing for the shed/garage we’d talked about and I forgot so we will probably go to Lowe’s or something later today, when he gets up. I honestly think this is a sound idea. Rocky called the loan guy back and he’d said to Rocky “You could probably get $25,000.” “$15,000 would be enough to get rid of loans with a higher interest rate, we wouldn’t need more than that.” I’m excited a bit. Also, this may allow us to skip 2 house payments so finishing off that doctors bill and putting money in savings will be a breeze. What do ya’ll think?

Alright, on with my day. I had a cup of coffee before I realized I’m supposed to leave the house so I’m gonna take it slow heading out.... so I might as well leave now? Also, I’m meeting mom at a grocery store so if I get there too early I’ll just walk around before she gets there. It opened at 6:30 .... also, I need to stop for gas on the way out.


Hotaru November 16, 2021

I am personally always a little iffy about taking money out with a refi. But if you are using it to pay higher interest bills off I think it could be a good thing. I keep hearing this commercial saying people should use the money to pay for Christmas gifts. I cringe every time I hear that.

JHkerriokey Hotaru ⋅ November 16, 2021

I would never do something like that to pay for everyday stuff. It's really the idea that we'd have the extra $480 a month at the cost of $60. Also, under the condition that the house note would still be less (even if it's only $50) than it is now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.