Its a sign in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Nov. 14, 2021, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year Mom and I would bake Christmas cookies together. For the last few weeks I’ve been gathering the nerve to do it myself. Last night I made a batch of cookies and thought to myself “I can do this” even though my dad had the balls to telle I had to “work on my cookies.” This morning it’s just fallen apart. I’ve never baked in this oven before because After they moved into this house Mom would come to my house and we’d use my oven because it’s bigger. Well, I burned a batch of cookies so had to make more. I asked my son to help wash dishes....that went over like a fart in church. Then I ended up knocking over a fucking dozen to the floor. I’m so fucking pissed. I sat outside and started to cry, then there’s a Cardinal in the bushes just staring at me. So of course I cried harder. The Cardinal stayed there in the bushes just watching me. I’ve been feeling pretty shitty lately. I feel like I’m failing everyone. I put on a happy face but my heart is still shattered. 💔 I don’t know how to get through. But I have to take the Cardinal as a sign. Now I’ve had my cry and my pitty party, it’s time to pull myself together and get back to cookies. I have to remember Mom’s still with me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.