batteries and doctors in Second 1st

  • Nov. 12, 2021, 5:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to the bank and picked up meds Wednesday. Yesterday Rocky decided he needed to finish off the paperwork for signing me onto his insurance. So, we drove up to work and I sat in the car while he took our marriage cert. and my social security card to his HR. When he got back the car wouldn’t start.

I was in a automatic panic and started calling AAA. Rocky had flagged someone down before I’d gotten through. We just needed a jump start. Then we drove my car to Auto Zone to run a test on the battery and alternator. Turns out the battery was bad. Rocky paid the $180 to get a new one and they checked the alternator again. All’s well.

I lazed around when we got back… still haven’t heard anything about FMLA and I think I’m about to make an appointment with the local ENT office that diagnosed me with Meniere’s to begin with. Hopeful that an update on the situation will allow them to sign for intermittent absence. Apparently it needs to be a doctor I’ll see once every 6 months anyway and I’m just not willing to commit to seeing Dr. Watford at Vanderbilt (30 min and heavy traffic away) that frequently if his only real suggestion is diet change..... though it was a good suggestion that and some rescue meds that don’t work EVERY time were all he had before sending me to a neurologist.... who thinks the way I sleep might have an impact.... put me on more meds and still says to see an ENT for the dizziness..... I really need someone who is going to listen to me about my care. I’m still getting dizzy. My biggest vestibular migraine triggers: Stress, weather, onions, peanuts/peanut butter, eggs. Then Meniere’s .... biggest triggers: Loud noises, bright lights, long hallways, patterned floors, head lights in the dark, walking too fast, turning too fast, too much salt .... living at all really..... even saying that I’m unsure which triggers what because the symptoms are nearly the same. The dizziness doesn’t FEEL different.

I’m again ahead on MTurk. It’s going to be an above average month I think. I’ve done enough work to have my goal covered till Wednesday now. If I am able to work Monday then the goal is covered till Thursday. I’d found a HIT that was .25 to annotate body parts in an image. Easy and not too time consuming. Of course the good stuff goes quickly but I did enough I guess. It really helped boost me up ramping into the new month (started the 9th).

I woke at 2:15 this morning. Got dressed and took a nap on my chair. Got back up at 3:45. It’s 4:40 and I’m all ready for work..... I don’t have to leave for another 50 mins.... and that’s being early. I worry so much about being dizzy, about not being able to climb out of a migraine.... about making my side money… about having to work OT and not being able to....and this stuff is just surface.... just under that are the other everyday worries like flat tire, fitting into that dress in 7 1/2 months, paying bills on time..... surely people don’t think like this all the time. Then some small thing comes to the surface and is real and I’m spinning..... like the battery..... it’s times like that when I think I should not be working.


Down the rabbit hole... November 12, 2021

I think you need some anxiety meds if you don't already.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ November 13, 2021

Probably.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.