NJM 12 learning fun in Second 1st

  • Nov. 12, 2021, 5:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fun Friday - What are some of your favorite ways to have fun?
Fun? I used to love drinking and hanging out with friends. Honestly, now it’s all about making sure I don’t feel bad in the future. When I lived in CO I was drunk 80% of the time just out of boredom. Now I’m lucky if I manage 1 glass of wine in a month because it will cause a vestibular migraine. Same with having people around. I even miss having Kerri and Joseph over once a week and they were a wreck. What have I replaced it with? nothing.... I just don’t have a lot of fun anymore I guess.

What has someone else taught you that you never would’ve learned otherwise? Aside from the basics, like walking and dressing/feeding/cleaning yourself?
This can be said about almost anything. .... After having Sammy (my brother in law who is significantly younger) with us for awhile it’s was pretty easy to see. If you never pursued to know something.... you just don’t know it unless someone tells you. We would remind him to check his oil and he would ask Rocky how to do that. In turn if something needs to be fixed around the house we YouTube it. Curious about something .... like somethings made, ask google. If it’s not something as simple as basics to live, likely someone else has taught you. .... You taught yourself? probably not because at the very least someone taught you how to read instructions. Someone else wrote those instructions you are following on how to do the thing you are doing. Unless you created something entirely new someone taught you.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.