FMLA and brides wedding complaints in Second 1st

  • Nov. 10, 2021, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m stressing out a bit this morning. The person who takes care of FMLA paperwork at the hospital called me. She said basically because I haven’t been in to see the doctor in a year that he would likely need to see me before paperwork could be filled out. That Symetra would deny the claim and I should get the neurologist to do it being as I’ve seen her since. The problem with that … and I told her… is that the main reason for needing to have the FMLA was for dizziness and the neurologist said that’s something I need to see the ENT about.... and the ENT had sent me to her. So then what? .... So she’s going to get with the ENT and see if he will support the claim and if I need to make an appointment. It needs to be filled out and sent by the 27th .... 17 days.... IF I need to go see him I hope there is an opening .... If I need to ask the neurologist I hope she’s supportive.... otherwise I will have a major fall at work or an accident on the way to work then.... well work will be over.... and we can’t have that right now. Better to avoid the outcome with FMLA. She said “Well, dizziness is just as much a symptom of Vestibular migraines as Meniere’s” Like I don’t know that......

Waiting for a call back about if I need to make an appointment and Destiny calls. She was looking at the cost of the things she needs to pay for and freaking out. Apparently, they need to pay nearly $6,000 for what she wants. $2000 of that due before Jan. 1st for the cruise they are going on after the wedding.... and $2,000 more to rent the hall for the reception. All of that is over my head and feel silly.... My first wedding we paid $250 rings and papers.... the church we went to and the preacher were free. The reception was at his family home where friends and family had paid for food and booze. They also bought us as a wedding gift a night at a cabin resort thing that We didn’t have time to enjoy. Being married to Rocky.... I can’t recall it costing more than $1000 all told. Mom made my flowers and decorations. We bought BBQ to feed everyone and picked it up ourselves .... or had someone do it. Did a small cake with cupcakes for everyone. I prioritized, when cheap where I could and in the end.... we still got married.... It was honestly just a real befuddling conversation for me.

She also asked me to make a FB page for her book because “you’re so much better at those things” It not like it’s hard.... FUCK… stupidest thing to say ever.... like “hey will you take the trash out? “ “No, your are better at it.”..... I’m only better at it because I put in effort? smh I got her down to “if you have time”.... UGH I have time I guess.... I just don’t want to do it.... it’s her book. BTW she’s already written 14 poems for her next book and I can’t help but think that she cranks them out so fast because they are so simply worded .... more concerned that they sound good than that they mean something. sigh

moving on....

Rocky didn’t call the place about the adhear system yesterday because we left not long after he was coherent. I’ll have to pester him about it when he gets up.... or just do it myself. I didn’t get to the bank either..... and I need to go pick up the script at Walgreens as it was available to pick up as I was headed to sleep.....

Watched The Eternals yesterday so that’s out of the way. I was pretty happy to see a deaf super hero.... so I’m sure there are many happy about it deaf children. Didn’t realize it till afterwards but the actress is deaf, she wasn’t just portraying someone being deaf, so that’s neat.

There aren’t any huge plans for today, didn’t plan on leaving the house really until I just mentioned the bank and the meds.....

I’d gotten behind on my MTurk goals but found something good to work on this morning and now I’m covered till Monday lol… keeping up with goals really is a silly thing for me to do.

Between the FMLA stuff and Destiny I’m stressed and dizzy now.... so I’ve got to wait till Rocky gets up to go do anything anyway.... lovely.... fuck my life.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.