yesterday overexplained in Second 1st

  • Nov. 9, 2021, 6:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now for a real entry. Yesterday was full.... my appointment was at 9:30am and being up as early as I am I was able to do work at 5 and 7.... but I am severely behind on goal as I spent the rest of the day adulting.

Rocky said he wanted up at 7 so I’d turned the hall light on and opened the door just before the 7am work. He didn’t get up till 7:45. I threw my annoyance at him but quickly moved on as the morning was full of nerves.

I didn’t have to wait long till we went back once we got to the appointment and .... hearing test went mostly as expected. However, I’d not had the bone conduction test before for sure. .... The testing had caused issues I had to deal with the rest of the day. The pressure needed to secure the little vibration mic behind my ear gave me some dizziness and a mild headache. It was fine really.... just took most of the day to go away.

The Bone conduction proved to be an option for hearing and I’m pretty damn excited about it. I mean I’ve surrendered to not being able to hear in that ear ever again without a Cochlear Implant which requires surgery and can take 3-5 years to tune correctly with appointments every 6 months (as told by someone who has one). I’ve always thought of it as an option but something I wasn’t ready for. However, with bone conduction there would be a surgery of a magnetic plate with 4-6 weeks recovery time. Then probably 2-3 office visits to tune the device at max I’d think....

We did a demo that was absolutely horrible. There was so much feedback and she just couldn’t get it down. It was horrible. Like I’d rather be deaf than wear something that did that all the time. However.... I did hear.... and I’m looking forward to hearing back from her on if insurance would cover it. We did another test with the demo attached and it was a huge failure because of the feedback. While in the booth I had a major moment and lost the wall.... The wall had this pattern of little dots that became a swirling portal and I called the rest of that off.... but it wasn’t going to get better with that particular demo model so no reason for me to suffer for it.

Came home and called the sleep apnea place about my dental appliance. I figured I’d call them first before we called the insurance company about the denial to make sure they hadn’t made the thing yet because I don’t know that I will be able to pay for it if insurance doesn’t. Turns out they already filed the appeal on my behalf and had to send in more paperwork and waiting on approval now before starting the process. So.... I didn’t have to spend hours on the phone with insurance, so that was absolutely wonderful.

Called ADP about not being able to sign into my paystub app and found out that the name/pass combo I’d written down was off by one letter.... my old phone has it stored and because of the missing letter I was just wrong every time I tried to log in elsewhere..... so that’s fixed lol

Which is great because I needed that to tell them what insurance I wanted this next year. We had trouble finding the cost of insurance through Rocky’s plan and had to go get a guide from his HR. While up there I looked for locations where they sell the Adhear system. We are going to take insurance under Rocky this year. Higher premium lower deductible same Network I’m on now. I’m going to cover the dental and vision to try and break up the cost.... I filled out my stuff and he made his phone call to elect his and that is done!

We then ordered the promised pizza that was dinner last night. He gets a discount at Papa John’s that’s across from the plant IF he does pickup.... so we called that in. We’d not gotten milk when we got groceries because they were out of 1/2 gallons so we were going to pick that up and then go get the pizza. On our way he remembered he had a pre-ordered video game he needed to go pick up and a script at Wal-greens. So we ended up buying milk at Walgreens .... which sucks because it not being a grocery store of any kind really.... now the milk goes out in a week … whatever. Then GameStop to get his game, luckily it was a bit busy and we didn’t hang out. Rocky forced me to ask about store credit for my switch lite and then buying the ACNH Limited edition Switch console online. All possible, though they have one available in store right now. sigh..... If I had the $150 or so for the difference I’d get it BUT..... if I had $150 it would go on this dang A/C loan. That and the fact that I’m currently playing a game is why I can’t do it online right now either. Not to mention once I do then Rocky will make a big deal out of it and have to get him something ..... A/C payoff is far more important. As well as wedding trip in June....

Rocky said he’d call the place about Adhear tomorrow (today) for me and find out if they take our insurance and possibly make an appointment for a demo.

Get home.... abruptly finish the entry I’d started while he was ordering pizza. Eat and head to bed. He came to bed with me for a bit which turn out to be rather awesome (wink wink) and then went on to play his new game. I went right to sleep when he left.

Today, I’ve got to send messages to both the ENT and migraine Doc about FMLA and prescriptions respectively. My FMLA needs to be renewed by the 27th and I’ve only got 4 days left on a prescription that has been a big help with mood at the least. Hopefully both go off without a hitch.

Then because of nerves yesterday I didn’t do more than 1/2 the laundry and no dishes before we left and now things seem to be slightly unruly.

I need to go to the bank today too.... They took donations at work for a family in need for Christmas and I took $25 out of the small stack of bills that belong to Todd for mowing.... so I’ve got to put that back.

We also didn’t change any of the clocks yet .... aside from the one in the bedroom.... so we need to do that.... I feel like I got the major stuff done yesterday though.....

OH AND.... The Eternals came out Friday so we want to go see that this week.... probably today as long as I’m not too bad off.

LOL look at all that over explaining....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.