NJM8: Interessante Colpo di Scena in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 8, 2021, 3:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, here’s an interesting twist of events. I found out this morning that Maria’s friend Giorigio is coming to town from Italy and he’s bringing a friend. They will be here over the holidays and it looks like I may already have New Years Eve plans!

It’s been years since I wrote about Giorgio, but he’s Maria’s longtime friend and sometimes lover (well, maybe once or twice in a span of 20ish years). They have this really weird relationship, but it’s a fun one! He’s the one who took us all over Tuscany one gorgeous Spring day back in 2017 and lives this celebrity lifestyle in Florence (he’s an actor and reality TV show star there). So he’s got this friend and they are coming together over the holidays.

Maria sent me the friend’s IG handle so I took a look and was like…um, well, my jaw hit the floor. He is beyond fine. I could not believe it. Maria told me to follow him on Instagram, so I did. And before I knew it, he “liked” about a dozen of my photos!

Now. I know not to get my hopes up for anything romantic, but it could be a nice way to get dressed up in a sparkly new dress and blow off a major boatload of steam from 2021 with a shockingly handsome Italian man on my arm.

Ooh. quick update before I even had a chance to post this: the friend has already slid into my DMs! Only problem is, I don’t know if he speaks any English because his messages are all in Italian!!

This is gonna be interesting. Google translator may be our only hope.

Ciao for now!
GS


Jinn November 08, 2021

:-) Fun!

Complicated Disaster November 08, 2021

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! Fun times ahead!! xx

Firebabe November 08, 2021

Right out of the gate with an Italian stallion! Bravo!

Deleted user November 08, 2021

I think we need to talk about your manners, missy. Apparently there will only be two such men and you are supposed to bring enough to share with the entire class.

WhatDreamsMayCome November 09, 2021

As the world turns! ;-)
You deserve some good times!

pandora November 10, 2021

I used Duolingo for about six weeks before my honeymoon in Italy and I actually was able to get by on it - I had the basics down. So by NYE, you'll be able to ask him for the bill and some sparkling water, anyway!

Ginger Snap pandora ⋅ November 10, 2021

Hahah! Even after throwing my messages into google translate, he doesn't seem to have a lot to say!

plushcreep November 10, 2021

Sexytime speaks no language!

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ November 10, 2021

Well, that's true for sure!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.