work and t-day in Second 1st

  • Nov. 6, 2021, 5:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Work drama.... OT for Monday was cancelled again. I’m happy about that. They still need 2 people each day but luckily there were volunteers and I won’t be forced. However, not sure how much that will happen after this week. One of the main volunteers just discovered she’s not getting the shift premium on her overtime pay. She talked to this or that person and got nothing but flack so she will be talking to the head of HR while on shift Monday. If we actually don’t get the shift premium on OT she’s not volunteering anymore. I don’t blame her but honestly I’m not sure we ever did get it.... I would look at old pay stubs but I can’t access the app except on my old phone .... got information to remedy that yesterday but won’t have time to do it till Tuesday....I’ve plugged the phone in and hopefully I’ll have time to check it out once it’s loaded. ....

Mom messaged me about Thanksgiving plans last night.... so that’s in development. Kind of hope everyone wants to have it here that way I’ll really feel the need to get this house cleaned.... and I won’t have to drive/ride.... however, all that cooking is a lot more work. The sooner we find out who’s cooking the better though because I have one of these, though older than the one I”ve linked here it’s very useful for holidays and will take it to whomever is going to cook.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.