First Wedding Anniversary in just testing

  • May 19, 2014, 11:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was spectacular!!!!

It started off a little shitty - totally my own bitchy ass fault.

So, I was pissed I had to work on Saturday at the street fair for my job. Cause even though my actually wedding anniversary was on Sunday, I thought we'd do something Saturday just cause it's a better day. So I was pissed off to even work then but I had to.

The other reason I was pissed off is because I told my husband when it was starting and ending cause I wanted him to drop me off and pick me up cause there's no parking at a street fair. And my husband wasn't listening to me and got the times mixed up and made plans with his car buddies when I needed him for a ride and the time I didn't need him for a ride he was sitting on his ass doing nothing.

SO I had to get my dad to do it. And he had no problem doing it but when you have a husband you shouldn't have to rely on daddy.

ANYWAY so my father dropped me off and I did the fair - which was exhausting. BUT in the middle of the fair my wonderful husband came to visit me!

I was SO surprised because I dunno where he parked, he had to walk the whole fair cause he didn't know where my booth was - it was just a really nice thing to do. He hung out only for a little bit cause I was supposed to be handing out school info and I couldn't really do that talking to hubby and I didn't know how my boss felt about it cause it WAS a workday. He was paying me. So he didn't stay long but it was really nice.

And then my father took my home and I just sat on my ass tired and alone and I started to feel lonely and grouchy cause my hubby was out with his friends and I was just wanting to be with him on our wedding weekend.

I fell asleep on the couch and woke up around 11pm hungry - so even tho it's a diet no - no - I fixed myself something to eat and hubby walks in at midnight with a Jared bag.

We contemplated back and forth about exchanging presents at midnight. In the end it WAS the actual wedding day and we're both impatient so we exchanged and he got me the most beautiful diamond necklace!!!!

My wedding ring is kind of unique in the fact that it's a heart. A double heart actually. You'd have to see it to understand and I dunno how to pist pix but the point is he got a necklace that is EXACTLY the same as my engagement ring! It's SO beautiful and I KNOW it's expensive. I don't even know how he afforded it but it really really wowed me.

I'm not even gonna mention what I got him cause it's pitiful but he liked them anyway.

He also told me we were going somewhere special for dinner!

My husband PLANNED a SURPRISE DINNER!

The PB crowd doesn't know the history of him planning things like the OD crowd does. I've spent many a holiday disappointed over how unromantic he is. It's not that he doesn't show that he loves me, but usually in very useful, yet unromantic ways. So him planning something is a BIG deal.

We fried some oreos, toasted in our champagne flutes and locked ourselves in the bedroom for the afternoon. It was nice.

Then we got dressed and drove to my sister's restaurant in south jersey that I've never been to.

I didn't tell everyone there that my sister works there but my sister called the restaurant and told them and had a bottle sent to our table. They were nice before but once they knew I was her sister they were SUPER nice. Everyone came over and said hi and told me how much they liked my sister.

Then my sis stopped in and we all chatted. I see her ... maybe twice a month cause she lives an hour away and works 2 jobs, so even though it was our 'wedding anniversary dinner' it wasn't weird that she came by.

She bought us another bottle and my mom paid for the meal with her credit card.

It was a really nice night.

SO now the only thing I'm thinking about is working off all the badness I ate this weekend. The dinner of eggplant rollitini was NOT diet friendly. Plus fried oreos? And all the drinking! I'm on a 1500 cal diet - that doesn't stretch very far. Even WITH working out since I don't really burn TOO many calories cause it's not like I'm RUNNING on the treadmill or anything.

Oh well, I have myfitnesspal and it's all logged in so I'll just work it out....

Besides how bad I ate, I'm still in the glow of my new necklace and wonderful dinner. I love love love my state of mind about things right now.


lessoff May 20, 2014

a splurge every once in a while wont kill you. but yay for him being romantic :)

ninakir88 May 20, 2014

sounds wonderful :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.