I don't know what to do anymore. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 3, 2021, 9:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter has been sick for the past few days and we missed Halloween because she wasn’t feeling good. Her fever stopped yesterday so she went to school today and I ended up having to get her because her fever returned and she can’t go back to school until Monday. So she’ll go Monday and Tuesday and be out for 19 days. One week because of short staffing and then the second week because of Thanksgiving. I am absolutely at my wit’s end worrying about how I’ll ever get/keep a job and what I’m going to do on days where she can’t go to school.

I begged her ‘Dad’ over the weekend to get enrolled but he just won’t. I can’t figure out if it’s because he’s lazy or just spiteful but he’s screwing himself over too. It’s absolutely fruitless talking to him because he’s never willing to do anything different and all he does is run his ugly fucking mouth. I just can’t have another conversation with him ever again. Nothing is his problem and he’s not held accountable for anything.

Child support says they don’t know why there’s no warrant yet and I was to get a call back and so far, that hasn’t happened yet. He owes thousands and hasn’t paid even a dollar in 5 months now. I just don’t understand how this is acceptable. I know one of the reasons is because of COVID but I don’t get a free pass so why the fuck should he?!

I can’t even describe the amount of anxiety and depression that I feel all the time. I currently feel awful and wish my daughter would take a nap so that I can. I don’t get any type of break at all and won’t at all pretty soon. I love my kid but it would be nice to have time to be in my own thoughts and figure out an actual game plan for the future.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.