Triple Inception. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 31, 2021, 11:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ever finish a dream, then start the next dream waking up thinking you’re awake in-dream? Oh man. Details are fading but oh man, this was intense.

Hrm, I’m forgetting the first sequence. That may have been the one with someone at walmart yelling at me, then being in my car and someone talking to me. Me being all “who ARE you?” I have an uncanny ability to be lucid - to tell when I’m dreaming. Especially when someone drives your car off a cliff and you feel a bit “what the hell is going on”.

But I saw the same cast of characters, that I’ve never seen before in the second sequence. That definitely clued me in. I recall screaming to try and wake myself up.

And the same cast in the third sequence. By this point, I was more lucid, so I did an easy test. The main character dream girl kept insisting I was awake, that she was real. So naturally I asked her to show me her titties. Laugh all you want, but in general, whatever you think will happen in a dream, will happen. A few more erotic requests from the cast of characters and I confirmed “Yup, still dreaming.”

The fourth sequence, I ran into a problem. I was in my childhood home and everything SEEMED normal. I ran downstairs to my sister to ask her if I was awake. And naturally my approach in the previous sequence won’t work. SHE’S MY SISTER, DUDE. So, I asked her to slap me. Thing is… I felt it. I actually felt it, in-dream. So, I was kind of convinced I was awake until I went back to my room.

It looked like there had been some sort of weird hang-out party. Open cup of McDonald’s soda. T’Pol (one of my cats) was gorging on some leftover cake that was perched in some crates. Some random animal in a cage peed on me. Very… “What the hell is going on?” As well, that same cast in the previous three iterations was there.

Hrm, the dreamgirl MC was very similar to the one that appeared the night before. Interesting. She even told me her name, which is slowly escaping me. Ahnahjah?


Boy, I hope I get some interesting dreams as we enter NaNoWriMo. I won’t forget my first novel. I was so into my characters that I ended up having a dream with Lisa, the little sister I never had. It was her, exactly as I fathomed her.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.