Weight loss in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 30, 2021, 10:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ill admit my weight has gotten out of control. Or had. I dont know what it was about my retail job but I was NOT loosing weight even though I wasnt eating that much or hell even drinking that much. And on my feet running all the time. Most days i got around 4K steps, some i had 12-15K steps. Depends on what they had me doing. But I was not loosing. I was close to 200 lbs. Everyone said I carried it really well and didnt look that heavy. Not sure if i Believe them or not. But I was in a xl everything pretty much, and size 34 jeans ( 14-16ish)

Since moving on two months ago ( on the 3rd) Ive lost over 20 lbs. I weighed in at 176.1 this morning. I bought some clothes when i first started and things are getting baggy. Which sucks for the pants lol. Some still fit great so thats fine. I bought a few new things this week and I bought larges and they fit! My coworker bought me pjs in large and the top is slightly baggy and the pants are great. I do hide the weight really well, my stomach is almost flat. Even when I bloat at the end of the night. ( Ill spare you the dirty mirror photos. My daughter is going to have that chore today seeing HER baths are what makes a mess of my mirrors around the tub) I took my actual measurements today.... I mean, Its a difference.

Aug 198 Today176 Loss Total over 11 inches in two months
Bust:
43.4 40.75 2.65
Waist:
41.7 39 2.7
Hips:
45.6 42 3.6
Bicep
14.2 13.5 .67
Thigh (R):
25.4 24 1.4

I dont normally do measurements and shit. I had a scan done in august and it had all of my measurements on it. So i used them to compare. When i dont feel like im making progress, its good to see i actually am! My goal is still 160. Which is where I look thin but not unhealthy. Ill reevaluate when I get to that point. I could carry weight different in my late 30s then what I did in my late 20s lol.

Anyway. Progress right.... Over half way to my goal. So another two months if all goes well?


music & dogs & wine October 31, 2021

Congrats on the weight loss!

Jinn November 01, 2021

You are doing great!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.