My Issues are not huge but... in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Oct. 29, 2021, 10:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…they are mine.

I think I write about the blahs because I have no problem sharing the happy times. Yesterday, I was an emotional wreck and every time I tried to suppress the negativity it would comes across as hateful. I don’t like feeling this way. I don’t like not being able to express it or complain about it. If I do, it always reciprocates with the other person making it about them.

It seems like there’s a moat around my castle. 360° and the deepest - widest valley filled with water and alligators anyone has ever seen. No matter which way I turn there’s no way to cross. I see people all day and every day that I have come in contact with at one time or another - helped them when they were nothing and now see them living far beyond anything I can currently touch. I’m not envious of them - but perplexed at where I missed the boat. I realize something - this current state of mind will keep me here. If I don’t find a way to appreciate where I am and knock each day out of the park I will continue to dive deeper and deeper into an obscurity where I lose myself.

It’s hard to dig out or to keep with the analogy - build a bridge over my moat.

I’m doing my best to leave the planet with as little miserable as possible.

Any way - till next time.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.